All-Russian competition of research works of young scientists of students «Competitiveness of Territories»// Congress of economists

  22 april 2020   10:30-15:30

Dubrovsky Valery Zhoresovych
The contest supervisor of the "Microeconomics” direction
Animitsa Evgeny Georgievich
The contest supervisor of the "Mesoeconomics” direction
Kovalev Victor Yevgenievich
The scientific supervisor of the “Macroeconomics” direction

International contest of young scientists’ and students’ research works "Competitiveness of territories" is organized by FSFEI HE the Ural state University of Economics (USUE) in cooperation with the Institute of Economics of the Ural branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Institute of Economics of RAS), the Ural branch of the Free economic society of Russia.

The Contest participants may be students, postgraduates, candidates for a scientific degree, and young researchers of universities, academic institutions of Russia and CIS countries, as well as employees of other interested organizations under the age of 25.

Research works for the Contest can be submitted only by the individual authors.

FSFEI HE the Ural state University of Economics (USUE) provides the Contest organization and conduct of the sections work relevant to the main scientific subjects of the Contest.

The Contest aim is improving the quality of training, increasing the interest of young scientists and students to the chosen profession, identifying the gifted young people and human resources capacity-building for the research, administrative, industrial and entrepreneurial activities. The work of students, undergraduates and graduate students aged 18 to 25 are accepted for participation in the contest.

The contest is organized by selecting young scientists’ and students’ research papers and projects based on creative application of their knowledge and skills in the areas of the Contest scientific subjects.

Research works and projects should be submitted in the following subjects:

  1. «Microeconomics» (level of interaction between enterprises and organizations);
  2. «Mesoeconomics» (institutions of regional and sectoral level);
  3. «Macroeconomics» (institutions of the national economy).

Applications for the Contest participation, competitive works and theses should be submitted by March 28, 2018 through the website registration system.

The Contest final list of participants to be invited to the full-time presentation of works and to take part in the final Forum events will be published on the Olympiad page on April 1, 2018.

Full-time defense and presentation of works will take place on April 18, 2018 from 10: 30 to 15: 30, awarding will be on April 19, 2018 from 12.30 to 14:00

A collection of theses of the contest participants with the placement in the RSCI and on the websites of the Ural state University of Economics is to be published as a result of final events.

The Contest winners of each direction will be awarded diplomas and cash prizes:

  • 10 000 RUB – for the 1st place
  • 5 000 RUB - for the 2nd place
  • 5 000 RUB - for the 3rd place

The Contest winners awarded the Diploma of the 1st degree, will be given additional points for individual achievements when applying for admission to study at the USUE master programs (4 points).

The winners of each Contest area also will have the opportunity to get a certificate in the amount of 600 Euros, giving the right to participate in the International DAAD summer school "Eurasian economic school", which will take place in the USUE from 2 to 15 September 2018. All activities will be conducted in English. School information is posted on the website.


Congress of economists


Kovalev Viktor Evgen'evich
Zaharov Aleksandr Nikolaevich
Gajterova Ol'ga Aleksandrovna
Kozlov Mihail Aleksadrovich
Lineckij Aleksandr Fedorovich
Majdanik Vera Ivanovna
Savel'eva Irina Nikolaevna
Pljusnina Ol'ga Mihajlovna
Ergunova Ol'ga Titovna
Koksharova Vera Vladimirovna
Orlova Tat'jana Stepanovna
Popov Jeduard Ivanovich
Prjahin Gennadij Nikolaevich
Potapceva Ekaterina Viktorovna
Okulich Ivan Petrovich
Tret'jakov Konstantin Aleksandrovich
Animica Evgenij Georgievich
Prjadein Aleksej Anatol'evich
Rahmeeva Irina Igorevna
Samohina Jel'mira Gennad'evna
Poljakov Sergej Evgen'evich
Semin Aleksandr Nikolaevich

Competition coordinator

Scientific direction: Macroeconomics
Vjazovskaja Veronika Vladimirovna +7 (961) 573-13-28
+7 (343) 221-17-36
Fal'chenko Oksana Dmitrievna +7 (908) 635-65-33
+7 (343) 221-17-36
Scientific direction: Microeconomics
Makarov Artem Aleksandrovich +7 (343) 221-17-21
Scientific direction: Mesoeconomics

Golubyh Ivan Andreevich

+7 (912) 203-24-54
Lukashenok Tat'jana Rudol'fovna

+7 (982) 196-60-16